Thread: Cannot launch COD Blitz

Student Pilot
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    10.50 MB

Cannot launch COD Blitz

Hi Folks...
    Complete noob here.....other than owning Sturmovik.
    So...I purchased CODB via Steam and the game would not launch. After an hour of pissing about i uninstalled it and applied for a refund and got it.
    I then went to the IL-2 store and purchased it from there, it states it will work with Win 10.....got it with a Steam Key and same thing, will not launch and it also does not appear in my steam library.
    No idea what I'm doing wrong so if anyone could give me some pointers I'd be very grateful.
    System is Win 10 x64
    AMD B550 MB
    AMD 5800x
    3080ti
    32gb RAM..
    Cheers and thanks in advance.

Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    320.64 MB

Re: Cannot launch COD Blitz

Hello Mr. Gambler

The first and most common cause of a failure to launch is your Anti-Virus is blocking the launch .exe.

I would recommend you turn off your AV prior to installation, then turn it back on after.

Also look at adding an exception in the AV for the launcher file... plus an exception for the entire CLIFFS install folder.

All these issues and details are covered in the 'Getting Started and Troubleshooting Guide' which is located in the main CLIFFS install folder in 'manuals'.

Here is a list of common causes for failure to launch:

Known Crash or failure to launch causes:

- Anti-Virus deleting parts of the install... disable or turn off completely AV prior to install. Install game as Admin.

- Anti-Virus blocking launcher64.exe... put exceptions for launcher into Windows Defender and/or any other AV program you are running.

- Latest version of Microsoft Net Framework not installed... Install.

- If you are running a super wide screen monitor, maximum refresh rate should be 60 hz.

- Win10 Controlled Folder Access is turned on. It blocks Launcher. Turn it off or add exception for CoD BLITZ.