Results 1 to 29 of 29

Thread: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

  1. #1
    Admin ATAG_Bliss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    United States of China
    Posts
    4,136
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    457.02 MB

    Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Here's a nice video tutorial that shows start to finish how to setup TS3 so you are up in running with a wingman in no time!



    Now all you have to do is make sure to use our IP address and get connected!


    ATAG TS3 IP: 216.52.148.29:9987

    Everyone is welcome on coms. Don't be shy! Grab a wingman and get tactical!

    If any squads would like their own squadron channel (password protected or not), please let us know and we will kindly add your channel to TS3. The same goes for any individuals that have any other channel requests.

    See you in the virtual skies!



    "The dissenter is every human being at those moments of his life when he resigns momentarily from the herd and thinks for himself". - Archibald Macleish


  2. #2
    Supporting Member jmack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    South Carolina, USA
    Posts
    67
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Thanks Bliss... will try this.
    jmack_GabbyHayes

  3. #3
    Supporting Member jmack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    South Carolina, USA
    Posts
    67
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    OK...I downloaded and my 'mic' is working ...now what? How do I connect? Can't find ATAG on the list of connections and no place to input the IP #.

    We can teach monkeys to do this but we don't have time!
    jmack_GabbyHayes

  4. #4
    Supporting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    419
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Go to 'Bookmarks' and put the info in there.

  5. #5
    Supporting Member jmack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    South Carolina, USA
    Posts
    67
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Thanks Archie...that did it for me.

    "Archie" was one of my favorite comic book characters. I remember Archie, Jughead, Betty, Veronica and Reggie.
    jmack_GabbyHayes

  6. #6
    Ace Roblex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Kent, England
    Posts
    1,185
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    The problem is that this is really just about buying a server for yourself and setting up a push-to-talk key. This is fine as a first step to get people into the main channel but it would be nice if we could find a video explaining how to set keys to change channels while flying and how to set up whisper lists etc. On the other hand, these extras are mostly used when you join a squad so hopefully there would be people to guide them in real-time.
    56sqn US@R - Diary of a hopeless Pilot Officer http://roblex56raf.livejournal.com/


    Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit) > AMD Athlon II X4 605e @ 2300MHz
    16Gb RAM > Video Card : NVIDIA GeForce 1050Ti

  7. #7
    Ace
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Aurora Colorado
    Posts
    675
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    480.94 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    I put the IP address into the "address" space under bookmarks but I'm getting an error when I try to join. It says, "could not resolve hostname".

  8. #8
    ATAG_Colander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    EGS8p7
    Posts
    9,853
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    114.86 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    try copy/pasting this:
    Code:
    216.52.148.29:9987

  9. #9
    Ace
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Aurora Colorado
    Posts
    675
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    480.94 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Thanks. I just figured it out; I had included 9987 as the last part of the address. Once I entered 216.52.148.29 only, it connected. I also notice that 9987 is preceded by a colon, not a period.

  10. #10
    Supporting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    1,050
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    345.02 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Short tutorial on how to set up bookmarks:

    Quote Originally Posted by Chuck_Owl View Post
    Here is a short tutorial on how to set up your Teamspeak:

    Note: You need a microphone to be able to speak, but you do not need a microphone in order to listen to people talking.

    1) Install teamspeak from here http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=downloads
    I have Windows 7 and a 64 bit version, so make sure you select the appropriate version for your operating system.

    2) Once Teamspeak is installed, open it and check the upper menu tabs. You should find a tab called "Bookmarks" right next to the "Connections" tab. Click on "Manage Bookmarks" in the scrolldown menu.


    3) You should see a small window that pops up called "Bookmarks". Click on the "Add Bookmark" button on the upper-left section of the blue bar.


    4) Enter "ATAG SERVER" in the label textbox, enter "216.52.148.29:9987" in the "Address" textbox (this is the IP address of the ATAG teamspeak server) and enter the nickname you want to appear in the Teamspeak in the "Nickname" textbox.


    5) Click "Apply" and "OK" and you will be brought back to the main Teamspeak window.

    6) If you want to join the teamspeak server now using the Bookmark you just set up, you just have to click on "Bookmarks" in the upper tabs.


    7) You should appear in the main lobby. Just click OK on the "Host Message" window that pops up. You should appear in the "Ready Room" channel.


    8) In order to move to other channels, just double-click with the left mouse button on the channel you want to go to. You will see different users marked as blue circles and different channels marked as grey or yellow rectangles.


    And that's pretty much it! Every time you want to join teamspeak, just follow steps 6 to 8 and you'll be good to go.

  11. #11
    ATAG Member ATAG_Flare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Interior BC --> Kingston ON
    Posts
    2,534
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Total Downloaded
    315.55 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Wow Chuck you have a lot of bookmarks. I think I have three . . .

  12. #12
    Supporting Member Baffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Northwestern Virginia, USA
    Posts
    1,671
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    127.26 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, ASUS TUF X299 MARK 1 (LGA 2066 R4), Intel Core i7 7800X, 32.0GB RAM@1386MHz (16-17-17-36), LG 55" 4K OLEDC7P TV, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti (MSI), 931GB Samsung SSD 960 EVO 1TB, 931GB Western Digital HD WD1002FAEX, Realtek High Definition Audio, Sony Surround amp for 5.1 speakers, Ear Buds for TeamSpeak3, ASUS Blu-Ray BW-12B1ST, TrackIR5, Buttkicker Gamer, Thrustmaster Warthog, Saitek X-52 (Trim & Gear), Saitek Pro Flight Combat Rudder Pedals, Voice Activated Controls. Overclock CPU: 4.6 GHz, using BIOS features. Overclock GPU: +62/+350 (MSI Afterburner). Air Cooling (GPU:<70°/CPU:<80°). Using NVIDIA color settings: Highest-8bpc/YCbCr444-Limited. PhysX Processor: CPU.

  13. #13
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    I use a surround sound system with DCS Huey. Can't hear TS. Hoping to not have to go to headphones for game sounds. Is there a way to isolate TS audio to a headset and keep game audio on surround system?
    Thanks.

  14. #14
    Supporting Member III./ZG76_Saipan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    orange county, california
    Posts
    1,009
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    3.0 KB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    turn down the huey in game audio a bit...the main volume in game..also, crank up the vol in ts3 click---on the peoples name to turn up that volume
    ASUS Z370-A, i5 8600k, CM haf-x, EVGA gtx 1660 Ti SC ACX, Antec HC 850, Samsung 120GB SSD , WD Black 1TB, Corsair GSkill 16GB, Creative SB Recon, Creative G500 5.1, ASUS VS248h-P
    Me-110 Black 17 with Hptmn. Hans "AWAC" Warsteiner
    :
    Trust me , I fly a Bf 110 (C2-->C7)

  15. #15
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Quote Originally Posted by III./ZG76_Saipan View Post
    turn down the huey in game audio a bit...the main volume in game..also, crank up the vol in ts3 click---on the peoples name to turn up that volume
    Thanks, will try it.

  16. #16
    Student Pilot Longknife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Northern Kentucky
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    174.21 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Sorry to necro post & I am sure I am missing something obvious but where is the password to the TS server listed?
    Never argue with an idiot. 1st they drag you down to their level then they beat you with experience. -Anonymous

    My Rig: CPU: Intel® Core™ i7 4790K 4.4GHz , Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z97N , RAM: 16GB Corsair® Vengeance DDR3-1600 1.5V (2x8GB)
    Video Card:MSI GeForce GTX 1080 8GB GAMING X 8G OS: Windows 10
    Joystick: Thrustmaster Cougar Throttle: Thrustmaster TQS

  17. #17
    ATAG Member ATAG_Highseas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Peurto del Slade, UK
    Posts
    5,362
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    526.76 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Quote Originally Posted by Longknife View Post
    Sorry to necro post & I am sure I am missing something obvious but where is the password to the TS server listed?
    Calais

    (which coincidentally is also the password)


    - ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E - i7-8700k - ASUS RTX 2080 Ti ROG STRIX OC GAMING - 32GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000MHz -
    - CORSAIR 850W RMx Series PSU - Noctua NH-U14S CPU Cooler -
    - Virpil T50 Mongoos with Warthog Grip plus Extension Set -
    - TM Warthog Throttle -
    - Slaw Device 109 Cam Rudder Pedals -
    - HighseasPeripherals(tm) - Engine Switch Panel - Munitions Switch Panel - Throttle Quadrant Trim Box - Helicopter Collective - Analogue Brake Lever -

    (Operated by a 1972 Standard Issue Talking Monkey)

  18. Likes ATAG_Marlow liked this post
  19. #18
    ATAG Member ATAG_Highseas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Peurto del Slade, UK
    Posts
    5,362
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    526.76 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    if it changes you will find it here

    http://theairtacticalassaultgroup.co...ad.php?t=23120


    - ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E - i7-8700k - ASUS RTX 2080 Ti ROG STRIX OC GAMING - 32GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000MHz -
    - CORSAIR 850W RMx Series PSU - Noctua NH-U14S CPU Cooler -
    - Virpil T50 Mongoos with Warthog Grip plus Extension Set -
    - TM Warthog Throttle -
    - Slaw Device 109 Cam Rudder Pedals -
    - HighseasPeripherals(tm) - Engine Switch Panel - Munitions Switch Panel - Throttle Quadrant Trim Box - Helicopter Collective - Analogue Brake Lever -

    (Operated by a 1972 Standard Issue Talking Monkey)

  20. #19
    Student Pilot Longknife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Northern Kentucky
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    174.21 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Never argue with an idiot. 1st they drag you down to their level then they beat you with experience. -Anonymous

    My Rig: CPU: Intel® Core™ i7 4790K 4.4GHz , Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z97N , RAM: 16GB Corsair® Vengeance DDR3-1600 1.5V (2x8GB)
    Video Card:MSI GeForce GTX 1080 8GB GAMING X 8G OS: Windows 10
    Joystick: Thrustmaster Cougar Throttle: Thrustmaster TQS

  21. Likes ATAG_Highseas liked this post
  22. #20
    Supporting Member Baffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Northwestern Virginia, USA
    Posts
    1,671
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    127.26 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Windows Update KB3206632 was issued and installed (Whether you wanted it or not) on 12/19/2016. This has made it possible to install and run the most recent versions of TeamSpeak and TSNotifier with administrative privileges.

    No need to use older versions with Windows 10 (x64) as of this date on my system.

    EDIT, 12/20/2016: TS works well, but TSN causes problems.

    EDIT: 3/23/2017: Current TS3 and TSNotifier both work well now. Just install TS3, then TSN then your add-on's like RadioFX. Configure TSNotifier to run as an Administrator, and off you go!
    Last edited by Baffin; Mar-23-2017 at 11:45.
    Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, ASUS TUF X299 MARK 1 (LGA 2066 R4), Intel Core i7 7800X, 32.0GB RAM@1386MHz (16-17-17-36), LG 55" 4K OLEDC7P TV, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti (MSI), 931GB Samsung SSD 960 EVO 1TB, 931GB Western Digital HD WD1002FAEX, Realtek High Definition Audio, Sony Surround amp for 5.1 speakers, Ear Buds for TeamSpeak3, ASUS Blu-Ray BW-12B1ST, TrackIR5, Buttkicker Gamer, Thrustmaster Warthog, Saitek X-52 (Trim & Gear), Saitek Pro Flight Combat Rudder Pedals, Voice Activated Controls. Overclock CPU: 4.6 GHz, using BIOS features. Overclock GPU: +62/+350 (MSI Afterburner). Air Cooling (GPU:<70°/CPU:<80°). Using NVIDIA color settings: Highest-8bpc/YCbCr444-Limited. PhysX Processor: CPU.

  23. #21
    Combat pilot No.119_Marshy (VK-M)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    107
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    teamspeak install - trying to get to the Atag server, have put in the IP doo-daah, and it's asking me for a password?

  24. #22
    Supporting Member Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    ottawa,ontario
    Posts
    868
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    100.64 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!


  25. #23
    Supporting Member Baffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Northwestern Virginia, USA
    Posts
    1,671
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    127.26 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    As of 3/23/2017, current TS3 and TSNotifier both work well now on my Windows 10 x64 system. Just install TS3, then Install TSNotifier then install your add-on's like RadioFX.

    Configure TSNotifier to run as an Administrator, and off you go!
    Last edited by Baffin; Mar-23-2017 at 12:04.
    Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, ASUS TUF X299 MARK 1 (LGA 2066 R4), Intel Core i7 7800X, 32.0GB RAM@1386MHz (16-17-17-36), LG 55" 4K OLEDC7P TV, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti (MSI), 931GB Samsung SSD 960 EVO 1TB, 931GB Western Digital HD WD1002FAEX, Realtek High Definition Audio, Sony Surround amp for 5.1 speakers, Ear Buds for TeamSpeak3, ASUS Blu-Ray BW-12B1ST, TrackIR5, Buttkicker Gamer, Thrustmaster Warthog, Saitek X-52 (Trim & Gear), Saitek Pro Flight Combat Rudder Pedals, Voice Activated Controls. Overclock CPU: 4.6 GHz, using BIOS features. Overclock GPU: +62/+350 (MSI Afterburner). Air Cooling (GPU:<70°/CPU:<80°). Using NVIDIA color settings: Highest-8bpc/YCbCr444-Limited. PhysX Processor: CPU.

  26. #24
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    644.85 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    HI GUYS, having trouble setting up team speak, attempted to follow the above video, goes ok up untill the wizard part, i dont get the option to test mic etc, all im left with is the attached screan
    scr.png

    i seem to have gone wrong somewhere ?

  27. #25
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    644.85 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    right to update my own problem... i can now see all the seperate squadron and trg channels, how do i now join a room/chat and hear what is going on ?

  28. #26
    Novice Pilot
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    644.85 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    right i have fixed my own problem
    turns out the video at the top is not quite how it downloads anymore..that threw me out
    to set up the microphone you just go into options and do it
    i copy and pasted the password ...didnt work so i typed it in and it worked??
    so im all good to go

  29. #27
    Manual Creation Group ATAG_Marlow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Marlow, Buckinghamshire, England
    Posts
    990
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Quote Originally Posted by blueredblue View Post
    right i have fixed my own problem
    turns out the video at the top is not quite how it downloads anymore..that threw me out
    to set up the microphone you just go into options and do it
    i copy and pasted the password ...didnt work so i typed it in and it worked??
    so im all good to go
    Excellent, blueredblue....reckon you've 'cracked it!' See you in the virtual skies! Good luck! Salute!

  30. #28
    Student Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    0

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!

    Quote Originally Posted by ATAG_Bliss View Post
    Here's a nice video tutorial that shows start to finish how to setup TS3 so you are up in running with a wingman in no time!



    Now all you have to do is make sure to use our IP address and get connected!


    ATAG TS3 IP: 216.52.148.29:9987

    Everyone is welcome on coms. Don't be shy! Grab a wingman and get tactical!

    If any squads would like their own squadron channel (password protected or not), please let us know and we will kindly add your channel to TS3. The same goes for any individuals that have any other channel requests.

    See you in the virtual skies!

    it's asking for password what is the password??

  31. #29
    Admin ATAG_Snapper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    9,779
    Post Thanks / Like
    Total Downloaded
    119.92 MB

    Re: Teamspeak 3: How to set it up!



    i7 4770K @3.5 GHZ, 24 Gigs DDR3 1600 DIMM, Gigabyte GTX970 4 Gig, Win 10 64 bit, TrackIR 5, TM16000 joystick, TM Warthog Throttle, CH Quadrant, Saitek Pro Combat rudder pedals

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •